Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > calaisturbo.com.au > VL Turbo Discussion
G-Cylinder

Old 07-04-17, 12:25   #1
Tksiko83
Player

Car: Blown Ve e3 gts , sr5 dual cab
Trader Rating: (0)
advice on a crazy turbo 6 and some help

I'm a newbie when it comes to the turbo 6 game all I have had is v8 and v8 turbos. I have bought a vl calais roller and getting it all ready. I'm very undecided on which path I want to go with engine combination it's going to be a fully built turbo 6 or blown v8 lsa. Cost really is not a problem not going to spend 100's hundreds of thousands, but have a healthy budget. now for the turbo 6 thing what's the difference between normal 6 and the a8? If I plan to go turbo 6 I will be building a proper nitto stroker rb30, still don't know whether to go 26 head or leave the normal. Any advice would be awesome either way I will be setting the car up to run at bare minimum low 9s to 8s I'm not a bull****ter person wasting your time. Any help would be great I'm open to any advice

Last edited by Tksiko83; 07-04-17 at 12:38.
Tksiko83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-17, 17:16   #2
Katsa
Gold Members

Car: [EX.RTA] Kimberly bronze BT1
Trader Rating: (7)
Mate if your going to be doing as you say you will not need to buy an a8 block
A8 blocks mean they are a turbo block with different Pistons etc (lower comp)
Seeing as you will be pulling it down and replacing everything anyway it does not matter if you buy an a8 or an a6 block
Old 07-04-17, 18:39   #3
Psi_Wagon
Wagon > Sedan

Trader Rating: (39)
if coin is not a problem, billet rb block :O
Psi_Wagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-17, 22:58   #4
Morgz
Morgzano Racing

Car: VS exec forged LS3 + S482
Trader Rating: (27)
Send a message via MSN to Morgz