CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > Technical > Engines, Turbos, Exhausts, Intercoolers
Tyres Now

Old 13-04-12, 10:14   #1
VSExe
Player

Car: Holden VS Executive(Daily); VR Lexcen(13s 4 $1300)
Trader Rating: (0)
VS Exhaust System??

Hey guys,

I have a VS Executive. Pre sure it is IRS, which has got me a bit confused when it comes to chooseing an exhaust for it. I don't have the deepest pocket as I am still a student.
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/2-5-SPORTS-EXHAUST-VS-V6-IRS-SEDAN-COMMODORE-RES-/360325584402?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item 53e5141612
Would that exhaust above make the car sound nicer?(better note, tad louder)
or is it worth puting 30-40 extra bucks in for a redback system like this?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/REDBACK-2-5-SPORTS-EXHAUST-SUIT-VN-VP-VR-VS-COMMODORE-/170528951375?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item 27b4514c4f

Any help is greatly appretiated
VSExe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-12, 23:14   #2
Yeti
UONP - Coming Back!

Car:
Trader Rating: (55)
If you are a student with limited funds, don't waste it playing with a V6 VS. Put the money into drinking / enjoying being at uni rather than what is essentially burning it. An exhaust isn't going to add much to the car.

Same with your stereo thread, car audio is a waste of money.

It's your money at the end of the day but if money really is an issue for you, save it until you can afford a better base level car rather than pouring money into what you have.
Yeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-12, 09:11   #3
VSExe
Player

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yeti View Post
If you are a student with limited funds, don't waste it playing with a V6 VS. Put the money into drinking / enjoying being at uni rather than what is essentially burning it. An exhaust isn't going to add much to the car.

Same with your stereo thread, car audio is a waste of money.