User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > Readers Rides > Other VLs
Calais Turbo Advertising

Old 14-09-10, 00:17   #1
VL-86-92
Official Member

Trader Rating: (2)
1986 VL calais auto

Hey guys, figured I should finally put my car up.

Name: Lachlan
Car: Holden
Model: VL Calais
Year: 1986
Colour: White over Silver
Body kit: Stock
Engine: RB30E, 3 Litre
Exhaust: Stock
Diff: Stock
Brakes: Stock, Discs all round
Suspension: Stock
Wheels: Calais rims, 3 of 5 polished
Sound: 6" Pioneer speakers on the parcel shelf and a Pioneer head unit

Being a poor uni student, I havnt been able to do as much as I would have liked so far. But I have been saving up a little bit lately.

So far the car has:

• 3 out of 5 polished Calais wheels (including spare)
• Brand new waterpump, alternater, stater motor, master cylinder and timing belt kit.
• KnN panel filter
• Bosch platinum plus spark plugs
• Slightly less shi**y ignition leads
• Painted rocker cover white
• 4000 K headlights
• Brand new drivers side front power window regulator, reconditioned passengers side front power window regulator. And I’m in the process of reconditioning the rear power windows but there are a real bitch to put back in so it is taking a while
• New brake pads and Gates racing drive belt

My auo transmission has slowly been dying (clunking into gears and slipping) so today i picked up a second hand one from the wreckers, will chuck that in in a few weekends time, it needs a clean and service for nowAlso picked up a few sets of bonnet struts, but i forgot the piece that screws onto the bonnet :cry: so ill have to get them from the wreckers some time soon

I’ll also be geting a few things between now and the summer holidays and then spending a few weeks installing it all. This includes:
• 2.5” Mendrel bent exhaust with dump pipe tip and extractors
• Bonnet and boot strut pieces
• Sub and amp setup hopefully soon to
• Venetians (if I can ever find some)