CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > Technical > Engines, Turbos, Exhausts, Intercoolers
GRUNT Performance

Reply

 

Thread Tools
Old 02-06-12, 07:25   #1
shaken
Player
 
Join Date: 10-04-12
Location: Sydney, west
Car: VLT BT1 MOCKUP, 5.7l 300c ,HILUX 4X4
Trader Rating: (0)
idle problem

hey guys, the other day after my drive home i noticed my car was idling higher than usual around 1500rpm it used to idle at 900 and was just wondering if any one would have any ideas? i haven't changed anything recently. i just cant find out why? thanks for your help!
shaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-12, 08:52   #2
Gab dH
Gabjax
 
Gab dH's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-01-11
Location: VIC, Central Vic
Car: Now: 86 VL Calais. Then:87 VL Exec.
Trader Rating: (7)
Send a message via MSN to Gab dH
Probably a vacuum leak on the intake side, play around with the pipes between intake box and throttle body and make sure all connections are good
__________________
New Calais=New Problems <3
Buy swap sell
Gab dH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-12, 12:54   #3
shaken
Player
 
Join Date: 10-04-12
Location: Sydney, west
Car: VLT BT1 MOCKUP, 5.7l 300c ,HILUX 4X4
Trader Rating: (0)
thanks bud i have checked that but still no good. any other ideas? i have noticed that 1 injector is dripping a little fuel, could that be a reason?
shaken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-12, 21:21   #4
HTURBO
Pushing Limits
 
HTURBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-09-08
Location: VIC, Gippsland
Car: 05 VZ HSV Clubsport R8 daily / VL calais turbo manual / 05 CRF450R
Trader Rating: (3)
http://www.calaisturbo.com.au/showthread.php?t=250876
__________________
Sorry Sir, l'll stop drinking & Surfing
.
HTURBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-12, 23:34   #5
philby
Gold Members
 
philby's Avatar
 
Join Date: 13-10-07
Location: NSW, Sydney
Car: AVL 6
Trader Rating: (9)
I have the same issue, I just installed a VLT inlet manifold and injectors to my n/a now its idling at 1500 where it use to idle at 1100 I put a turbo computer in it also but no change?
philby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-12, 23:36   #6
Gab dH
Gabjax
 
Gab dH's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-01-11
Location: VIC, Central Vic
Car: Now: 86 VL Calais. Then:87 VL Exec.
Trader Rating: (7)
Send a message via MSN to Gab dH
Quote:
Originally Posted by philby View Post
I have the same issue, I just installed a VLT inlet manifold and injectors to my n/a now its idling at 1500 where it use to idle at 1100 I put a turbo computer in it also but no change?
Did you use a new gasket? Or create a silicon gasket to seal the new inlet manifold?
__________________
New Calais=New Problems <3
Buy swap sell
Gab dH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-12, 23:44   #7
philby
Gold Members
 
philby's Avatar
 
Join Date: 13-10-07
Location: NSW, Sydney
Car: AVL 6
Trader Rating: (9)
I gave the mechanic a new gasket to put on
philby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-12, 17:52   #8
Gouldy
Player
 
Gouldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 30-01-12
Location: Melbourne, Werribee
Car: Vl turbo,vt ss ls1
Trader Rating: (1)
Maybe iac valve
Gouldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 00:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.