CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > calaisturbo.com.au > Car Audio
JD CUSTOM

Reply

 

Thread Tools
Old 28-04-12, 23:06   #1
jmz-anth
Player
 
jmz-anth's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-02-12
Location: Melbourne, South eastern suburbs
Car: VS BT1 jet,VZ berlina
Trader Rating: (0)
Speaker problem!!

My Sub/amp/headunit and speakers are all connected but one problem.. In the past two weeks my audio goes and goes very dul and can just here them in bak speakers and heaps of bass.. I've checked all fuses and there all fine and looked at earth and all good... NEED HELP
jmz-anth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-12, 11:25   #2
Reformed
Player
 
Join Date: 29-05-07
Location: WA, Mandurah
Car: Vlct
Trader Rating: (0)
Have you checked the rca's in the back of the headunit?
Long rca's can hit the aircon unit breaking them and causing **** connection
Reformed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-12, 12:57   #3
jmz-anth
Player
 
jmz-anth's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-02-12
Location: Melbourne, South eastern suburbs
Car: VS BT1 jet,VZ berlina
Trader Rating: (0)
thanks for the info and no i havnt but i will have a suss today and its a fair point with what you said aswell, if its broken am i best to pretty much best to take all the current wiring out and buy new ones and start all over again??
jmz-anth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-12, 13:05   #4
Reformed
Player
 
Join Date: 29-05-07
Location: WA, Mandurah
Car: Vlct
Trader Rating: (0)
Yeah I had this problem with same symtoms just cut the rcas off and get shorter ones audio shops have them lying around from previous jobs etc
.
Reformed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-12, 13:06   #5
jmz-anth
Player
 
jmz-anth's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-02-12
Location: Melbourne, South eastern suburbs
Car: VS BT1 jet,VZ berlina
Trader Rating: (0)
i have a brand new set in my garage so im gonna re-wire it today!

thanks heaps for your advice man really appreciate it
jmz-anth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-12, 21:44   #6
crowieee
Player
 
crowieee's Avatar
 
Join Date: 19-09-11
Location: Melbourne, Melton
Car:
Trader Rating: (2)
If rca's don't work try replacing the remote wire

Mine split in the middle of the car replaced it from near the head unit

Sounds like similar problem to me
crowieee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-12, 22:23   #7
jmz-anth
Player
 
jmz-anth's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-02-12
Location: Melbourne, South eastern suburbs
Car: VS BT1 jet,VZ berlina
Trader Rating: (0)
My best mate has a VY with same headunit so tonight I chucked mine in his car with his wires and it worked so its definitely the remote wire!! Hope all going well autobarn tomorrow have them! Thanks heaps for your advice guys
jmz-anth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-12, 14:38   #8
jmz-anth
Player
 
jmz-anth's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-02-12
Location: Melbourne, South eastern suburbs
Car: VS BT1 jet,VZ berlina
Trader Rating: (0)
GUYS STILL NEED HELP! DID WHAT I SAID ABOVE AND MY HEADUNIT WORKED BUT I THINK MY SPEAKERS ARE SHORTING OUT?! soo over no music!
jmz-anth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 06:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger