calaisturbo.com.au

calaisturbo.com.au (http://www.calaisturbo.com.au/index.php)
-   Car Audio (http://www.calaisturbo.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Help my stereo wont turn on (http://www.calaisturbo.com.au/showthread.php?t=277375)

forbsey 23-01-15 15:28

Help my stereo wont turn on
 
I have a alpine head unit in my vz the battery went flat i jumped it and the stereo wont turn on now i checked all the fuses but not sure why no power goin to it.. But being not that tech minded i cant seem to figure out the problem iv been told to test the voltage in the power line and check the fuses in the engine but i dont really know what im doing so any advice would be a huge help i checked the fuse behind head unit doesnt seem to be burnt out so maybe my head units **** it self iv googled it other cars not vz are having the same problem but doesnt seem to give me a solution plz help cause im stuck cheers

deanoVLCT 23-01-15 15:40

You should have a fuse box in your engine pay, long skinny black lid if serves my memory right? Take the lid off and check the fuses under that, should be a fuse list on the back on the lid!

forbsey 23-01-15 15:43

Cheers will hav a look

---------- Post added 23-01-15 at 16:54 ----------

Checked engine fuses but i wouldnt expect any of them to really affect the stereo but as i stated im pretty useless when i comes to technical ****

Psi_Wagon 23-01-15 17:04

lol, usually once the battery power is lost on a head unit, or u first install it you have to press the 'on' or 'power' button on the remote or headunit itself, then it will turn on automatically everytime u start it.

forbsey 23-01-15 17:21

I get that but theres power goin to the headunit but still wont turn on could it be that the head unit just burnt out cause the fuse is perfect

pigsy 23-02-15 21:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by forbsey (Post 3058829)
I get that but theres power goin to the headunit but still wont turn on could it be that the head unit just burnt out cause the fuse is perfect

but what of the fuse in the back of the unit its self

marathon 21-10-17 13:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by deanoVLCT (Post 3058820)
You should have a fuse box in your engine pay, long skinny black lid if serves my memory right? Take the lid off and check the fuses under that, should be a fuse list on the back on the lid!

I agree that You should have a fuse box in your engine pay


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 00:14.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger