View Full Version : Opinions on K&H Auto Paint products

MRN4SA
08-09-06, 22:48
Hey pplz
I just purchased 4 litres of BA Velocity blue for my esky and i just wanted
to know if K&H Products are ok because i was going to buy K&H primer aswell but i didnt want to unless i get a second opinion
whats the go with em ? c r a p ? or are they ok ?
any advice would be appreciated
oh the paints ppg does it matter if i use another brand product for undercoat
sorry if this is a stupid question as im not really good with these things
Regards
Hus

MRN4SA
09-09-06, 23:55
anyone?

FATPSI
10-09-06, 18:16
No using another brand hardners, clear, thinners etc is fine, just make sure you get an 2pac hilfil if your paint is 2 pac as im pretty sure KnH only makes a acrylic primer.

MRN4SA
10-09-06, 19:26
thanks for that man i had the paint mixed in acrylic from autobarn cause i cbf going through the hassle to get an oven n that most of my $$ has been eaten by the engine side of things so K&H theyre ok to use ? i jst dnt want it to turn out like MOTOSPRAY which is quite c r a p

VLT020
11-09-06, 20:35
yeah diff brand dont really matter. paint companies will tell you it does. aslong as ya not mixing hardners n reducers n stuff ya should be ok. i havent used alot off k&h stuff but some of the stuff i have seemed ok.

FATPSI
11-09-06, 21:23
its fine to use say PPG hardner in standox paint etc as long as they are compatable products.

If you need or want an over I know of a few in the thomo and campbellfield areas, its not that $$$$$$$ and it saves you getting overspray everywhere.

MRN4SA
12-09-06, 12:19
thanks heaps guyz Fatpsi- around about how much am i lookin at for an oven for say a day or 2?

MRN4SA
15-09-06, 18:15
anyone else used these products before?

rununxt
15-09-06, 18:46