View Full Version : need the wolf 3D V4 software, can anyone help me?


VLC-03T
25-08-06, 14:22
hey, i'v searched on their website but can only find the manual for the software, not the actual software. if someone has it and can send it through via email or whatever, that would be great. or if someone wants to sell their disk, or even hire it?

thanks

poohkies
25-08-06, 14:41
dude, will pic it up for u
do u have msn ?

or your email and will send it to u

VLC-03T
25-08-06, 15:51
dude, will pic it up for u
do u have msn ?

or your email and will send it to u

msn/email, ceejay_303@hotmail.com

another thing, does anyone have the wiring diagram for the pc cable, or a spare pc cable they want to sell?

poohkies
25-08-06, 16:00
no idea what the pc cable is, if i can remove the rear cover i will let u know what the pins are!


why don't u have this stuff?

VLC-03T
25-08-06, 17:00
no idea what the pc cable is, if i can remove the rear cover i will let u know what the pins are!


why don't u have this stuff?

thanks heaps mate, i bought the ecu off a member on here and it didnt come with the software or pc cable, just the hand control cable



thanks again

VLC-03T
27-08-06, 20:43
no-one can help?

Stocs101
28-08-06, 12:34
pretty sure you have to pay for it

http://wolfems.cart.net.au/

says its $89

VLC-03T
29-08-06, 19:27
pretty sure you have to pay for it

http://wolfems.cart.net.au/

says its $89

yeh, thats the new ducks guts version. the older version used to be on their for free download, but they removed it not long ago

MonstaS4
29-08-06, 19:43
Check ya email.

As for the cable, have you tried straight through & x-over serial cables? My Haltech uses a straigh through.

VLC-03T
30-08-06, 18:27
Check ya email.

As for the cable, have you tried straight through & x-over serial cables? My Haltech uses a straigh through.

just got it, thanks mate. and i got another one the other day (thanks to the person who sent that one, and for the cable info)

i should have all the neccessary gear now guys, thanks alot for your help

VLC-03T
31-08-06, 20:52
i cant seem to find a plug (the wolf end) anywhere, i didnt realise it has three rows of pins, so i bought a two row one. **** smith have never seen a three pin one before, does anyone know anywhere that stock these?

MonstaS4
01-09-06, 17:17
Can you post a pic of it?

Have you tried Jaycar, RS Components, or Farnell?

Darryl
01-09-06, 20:33
Cut the cord off an old computer monitor and use that.Just buzz it and connect the pins I sent.

VLC-03T
02-09-06, 09:14
Cut the cord off an old computer monitor and use that.Just buzz it and connect the pins I sent.

it seems i was trying to get the wrong plug, so that explains why i couldnt find. so i tracked down the right one now

thanks for all your help guys

Pub247
10-07-11, 16:13
Ima going to thread dig this anyone got v4 software out there ?

Me and couple of mates have built this ed turbo runs an 11.49 @121mph has about 500rwhp
Anyway it runs a wolf v4 that we bought and we're after The software check a few things

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GVRTCYc32es&feature=player_embedded

Cheers Pub
If you got please email to pub-247@hotmail.com

Edit i should say we have v4 software we're actually looking for v400 for the data logging capabilities i had a copy ages ago but been though a new pc and its gone now :(